Latest Post

Call for Nominations for Golden Peacock Awards 2018

Deadline: 18 May 2018

Nominations are open for Golden Peacock Awards to create a competition for raising overall standards and recognise the achievements of the best performing organisations.

Awards presentation during the 20th World Congress on environment management on 06 – 07 July 2018 in New Delhi (India).

Awards Sectors & Sub Sectors

  • Sectors: To create intra sector competitiveness, now Golden Peacock Awards will be considered separately under the following 3 broad Sectors:
    • Public Sector Undertakings.
    • Private Sector Undertakings.
    • Government (Departmental) Organisation.
  • Sub Sectors: The sub-sectors for which applications will be further divided for comparative assessment would be as follows:
    • Agriculture & Farm Equipment
    • Automobile
    • BPO (Business Process Outsourcing)
    • Cement
    • Chemical & Fertilizer
    • Consultancy (including Management, Legal, Financial, Accounting Consultancy Services)
    • Education & Training
    • Electronics
    • Engineering
    • Entertainment Industry – TV/Film/Music
    • Financial Sector – Banking/Non-Banking Finance Companies/Asset Management Companies
    • FMCG & Consumer Appliances (including Gems and Jewelry)
    • Food & Beverages
    • Gas
    • Healthcare
    • Hotel, Hospitality, Travel & Tourism
    • Insurance
    • IT
    • Mining & Metallurgy (other than Steel)
    • Oil Production
    • Oil Refining
    • Paper
    • Pharmaceutical
    • Power (Including Renewables)
    • Real Estate & Construction
    • Steel
    • Telecommunication
    • Textiles & Apparel
    • Transportation – Shipping/Ports/Aviation/Railway/Road
    • Any other sector, as the Jury may deem fit


This is the only award, which has meticulously defined and transparent selection criteria and is determined by highly elaborate and independent assessment process. The benefits include:

  • Build nominees Brand Equity
  • Award winners can use the Golden Peacock Awards logo with year on all their corporate stationery which evidences to all its customers and suppliers the highest accolade claimed by the company.
  • Company and personal recognition worldwide
  • Preparation helps to inspire and align the entire workforce and rapidly accelerates the pace of nominees’ improvement. Even if nominees don’t win the award, the feedback from the self-assessment gives a key input to their strategic planning process and puts them on way to achieving world-class status.

Award Categories

  • Golden Peacock Environment Management Award
  • Golden Peacock Occupational Health & Safety Award
  • Golden Peacock Eco-Innovation Award
  • Golden Peacock Award for Energy Efficiency

Eligibility Criteria

Any organization, however large, medium or small, whether in manufacturing, trading service or profession, whether in Government, public or private sector, research organization, NGOs and Service Sector covering tourism, telecommunication, construction, professional consultancies, financial institutions etc. are eligible for the award.

How to Apply

Applicants can apply via given website.

Eligible Country: India

For more information, please visit Golden Peacock Awards.

No comments