Latest Post

Apply for Free Press Awards 2018!

Deadline: 1 July 2018

The Free Press Unlimited has announced the Fourth edition of the Free Press Awards with an aim to celebrate the work of the best journalists and media professionals. Free Press Unlimited wants people to have access to reliable information they need to develop and prosper.

The Awards will be conferred at Free Press Live on 2 November 2018 and will recognise exceptional work in the categories Newcomer of the Year and Most Resilient Journalist.

Award Categories

  • Newcomer of the Year 2018: The category Newcomer of the Year in Journalism recognises talented new journalists who have put in a strong performance when it comes to reporting the news. The nominees all demonstrate exceptional commitment to press freedom and independent coverage and use innovative methods to disseminate this information.
  • Most Resilient Journalist Award 2018: The Free Press Award in the category Most Resilient Journalist is presented to a journalist who has demonstrated extraordinary strength of character, courage and perseverance in reporting the news.


  • The winner in the category ‘Newcomer of the Year’ will receive a media scholarship by choice.
  • The winner in the category ‘Most Resilient Journalist’ will receive a cash prize of €15,000.

Eligibility Criteria

There are no geographical limitations on eligibility for the prize entries from any country or region will be considered.

How to Apply

Nominations must be submitted online via given website.

For more information, please visit Free Press Awards 2018.